The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today named six public research institutions as finalists for its sixth annual Innovation & Economic Prosperity (IEP) University Awards. The winners will be announced at the association’s annual meeting, which will be held November 11-13 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The finalists — Colorado State University, Iowa State University, Montana State University, the University of New Mexico, North Carolina State University, and the University of Pittsburgh — are competing for four different awards that recognize different components of university economic engagement.

This is the third consecutive year Iowa State has been a finalist:–economic-prosperity-universities-awards