Continuing the mission of Iowa State University Research Park. 

ISU Research Park's Board of Directors are responsible for the key decisions that make the Park a viable resource for growth and opportunity for its tenants and the surrounding community. Meet our Board Members and staff.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Peg Armstrong-Gustafson ‘20F  
peg@tmgmanagement.com
MARKETING COMMITTEE 
  
William (Bill) Horan  ’21F
horanbro@wccta.net
MARKETING COMMITTEE 
                                                                     
Dr. Diane Birt ‘20P
dbirt@iastate.edu
MARKETING COMMITTEE     
Distinguished Professor and Director for the Center for Botanical Dietary Supplements    
                                                                                    
Pam Cain ‘21P
pelliott@iastate.edu
Division of Finance
Associate Vice President & Univ Secretary 

Dr. Michael Crum ‘20P
mcrum@iastate.edu 
CHAIR, ISU RESEARCH PARK EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
FACILITIES AND FINANCE COMMITTEE
Vice President of Economic Development & Business Engagement

Dr. Lisa L. Lorenzen  ‘20
llorenze@iastate.edu
MARKETING COMMITTEE
Director of OIPTT & ISU Research Foundation      
                         
Warren R. Madden '21D
wmadden@iastate.edu
TREASURER, ISU Research Park Corporation
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
FACILITIES AND FINANCE COMMITTEE     
                                    
Denise Essman  ‘21P   
d.essman@essmanassociates.com
President & CEO Essman/Associates 
                                                                            
Dr. Brent Shanks ‘20P  
bshanks@iastate.edu                                                                               
Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering 
      
Daniel Rupprecht  ‘20F
rupprecht.dan@rrrealty.com
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President, R & R Investors, Ltd.

Steve Schuler  ‘20F
sschuler@fhlbdm.com
FACILITIES AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Steven T. Carter, Ex-Officio
stc@iastate.edu
President, Iowa State University Research Park

Sarah Nusser, Ex-Officio
nusser@iastate.edu
Vice President for Research & Economic Development  

LEGAL COUNSEL

Quentin R. Boyken, General Counsel
qrboyken@belinlaw.com
Belin Lamson McCormick Zumbach Flynn

Steven E. Zumbach, General Counsel
sezumbach@belinlaw.com
Belin Lamson McCormick Zumbach Flynn